GECC 2024
Conference

The Event

The Georgia Emergency Communications Conference (GECC) is a joint effort of the Georgia Chapters of APCO and NENA. We are proud to have joined together to bring the resources of the two largest and most powerful organizations dedicated to the improvement and advancement of Public-Safety Communications in the world to the people of Georgia. Although we remain two separate organizations, our missions are essentially the same.

Collaboration is the key to building and maintaining Georgia’s role as a leader in Public-Safety Communications. Toward that end, Georgia APCO and NENA joined together in 2009 to present the Georgia Emergency Communications Conference. The GECC was so successful that in December of 2009, the Officers of both chapters entered into a Memorandum of Understanding to continue to jointly host this outstanding training and networking event. Check out the latest updates about our upcoming events on the News page.

Conference Committee

Daniel Dunlap, CPE Conference Co-Chair
Augusta-Richmond E-911
ddunlap@augustaga.gov
(Work) 706-821-1080

Alex Spencer, Conference Co-Chair
Quality Recording Solutions
aspencer@qrsworld.com
(Office) 470-238-3366

Jonathan Jones, RPL, CPE-GA APCO President
Georgia Emergency Management and Homeland Security Agency
Jonathan.Jones@gema.ga.gov
(Office) 404-345-8535

Tamika Kendrick, GA NENA President
Henry County E-911
tkendrick@co.henry.ga.us
(Office) 770-288-7870

Dustin Buckner, Training Committee Co-Chair
Coweta County E-911
dbuckner@coweta.ga.us
(Office) 770-254-5809

Melanie Bellinger, Treasurer
Habersham County E-911
mbellinger@habershamga.com
(Office) 706-778-3911

Amanda Maddox, Awards Committee Chair
Henry County 911
amaddox@co.henry.ga.us
(Office) 770-531-6765

Mandy Ptak, Vendor Liaison
Baldwin County E-911
mptak@baldwinsheriff.com
(Office) 478-445-4891

Russ Palmer RPL, Committee Member
Chatham 911 Communications Services
rpalmer@chathamcounty.org
(Office) 912-652-6644

Paula Whaley, Training Committee Co-Chair
Seminole County E-911
pwhaley@seminoleso.org
(Office) 229-524-5115

Amy Jenkins, Marketing Committee
amy.jenkins@motorolasolutions.com
770-296-5769

Fall Workshop

Looking for information on the 2024 APCO/NENA Fall Training Workshop? Click here!